1st Song of the Day: “I Know” by Astronauts, etc.

aetc-iknow-560x560

May The 4th Be With You All! This song kind of fits my 1st Tweet of the Morning. What else would Han say? What would any of us say? “I Know” kind of sums everything love is about.

Much like the new single from the buzzed about Astronauts, etc. You’ll instantaneously fall deep into these smooth out-of-this-world grooves that are perfect for these cliche spring days. Receive images of walking through parks, holding hands with my lover, everything bright and out of focus as I listen to this on repeat. Kind of impressive because “I Know” is Astronauts, etc. first excursion recording as a full band, live to tape and the results blend thawed-out 70’s tones with sentiments of soul and echoes of modern indie guitar rock, led by Anthony Ferraro’s gently soaring falsetto. The package shines beautifully capturing sounds falling deep in love with each other at first beat drop.

Sit back and enjoy this over coffee. Will brighten up your week.

Astronauts, etc. are touring the west during the summer. Bring a date. You won’t want to miss this! Gonna try to make the Echo showcase.

===

In other news…the weekend has ended. Mayweather won. Ultron was watched. Hawks lost (=(). I drove over 300+ miles in the span of 24 hours. Whew. Luckily, I love being behind the wheel. Moments of freedom as the wind blew through my hair. All the miles was worth the fun. That is all that matters really. This weekend I’ll try to be more laid back. Become a couch potato for more hours. Watch bad flicks. All the things I should’ve done.

Leave a Reply

