1st Song of the Day: “Young & Beautiful (Remix)” by Cedric Gervais (feat. Lana Del Rey)

young-and-beautiful-cedric-gervais

I drew Cedric Gervais to start this week? Man, am I lucky. This is EDM I can get behind.

Especially if you can picture this author standing on the Santa Monica coast like he did back in 2013 as this beautiful remix swells. Spring break! Freedom too. Sensei and I are about to finalize our festival plans. Then an early flight Tuesday morning. Follow along on my new @B4MSXSW Twitter Account. I will be updating / live tweeting over the course of the next 7 days. Then the account will be frozen until I return. Or it might evolve to something else. Let me make it through the experience first. Still in love the idea of making my trip an organic one.

Lana knocked this song out of the park and Cedric’s re-imagining ignites such fire on the track. Head bobbing is necessary. Let yourself go to the electric soul.

Leave a Reply

