1st Song of the Day: “Illuminate” by Ab-Soul (feat. Kendrick Lamar)

ab-soul-illuminate-kendrick-lamar-spotify-screenshot

More Kendrick when all I want to do is sing The Smiths. “To die by your side, is such a heavenly way to die…” or “You shut your mouth, how can you say I go about things the wrong way”. Because How soon is now, anyway? Nothing against Top Dawg’s Ab-Soul. He definitely kills this track. Then Kendrick delivers the final blows in his intense fashion. Don’t be surprised if Ab-Soul brings the Top Dawg fam to his Coachella performances. Wonder who will make a cameo this year? Yeezus?

Last night was one of the most special wing nights since late 2013. Had most of my favorite people at one table, sharing food, having fun, and screwing tomorrow in the ultimate fashion. Wish more of my friends and former flames could’ve been there. (One girl especially.) One can hope for magical movie moments like that to occur, but Trahan’s ultimate surprise turned out to even more special. I will be forever humbled by their kindness. There are utterly amazing individuals. To be blessed with such people continues to leave me speechless. For I’m not about gifts or tangible objects anymore. Instead, it is the moments I keep collecting along the way. Talk about a mighty fine collection.

Long day ahead, but I’m almost there. 31…here I come.

Leave a Reply

