1st Song of the Day: “Ready For Your Love” by Gorgon City (feat. MNEK)

gorgon-city-ready-for-your-love-spotify-screenshot

Got my ears lowered last night. I’ve had the shaggiest-nappiest rug on my head for the past month or so. I don’t dislike long hair, but spend enough time peering into the mirror and even I think it’s a tad too much. Went back to the same shop I use to go in my childhood. Yep, it’s still intact. A mirror image of how I remembered it. Crazy. One of the things I love about the SCV is how laced many of the places are with fond memories.

Eventually I’ll leave my city. Just trying to enjoy the small things awhile longer.

Anyway. Gorgon City. Great collective. Have no doubts they will kill under the desert sun. Or turn your musical souls into stone…ha ha. If you like Disclosure, you’ll love Kye & Matt. On this…their most popular track…MNEK provides the catchy vocals.

New Music Tuesday. Busy week with new stuff from Fall Out Boy, Marilyn Manson, Ryan Bingham, The Decemberists, Lupe Fiasco, Joey Bada$$, Belle & Sebastian, etc. Go pick up FOB’s ABAP. Haven’t listened to anything other than Decemberists besides that…despite having Joey’s preview on my desk for a few days now. Truly great week to put your headphones.

Leave a Reply

