My 25 (2014): #21 – My Krazy Life by YG

yg-2014-my-krazy-life-detail-album-cover-banner

“I woke up this morning, I had a boner…” is a nice lyric to have stuck in your head when you roll into work. Still haven’t gotten over it. Still say it at opportune phases, That’s what I took away from YG’s debut effort — My Krazy Life. Among other things. YG’s fresh sound really connected with me for that reason.

The amazing guest cameos from Drake, Ty Dolla $ign, Jeezy, Schoolboy Q, Jay Rock, and Kendrick Lamar opened the door to YG’s laid back spit game. All the previously mentioned artists brought their “A” Game to each distinct song that always had a signature catchy hook. Personal with devilish production value. It sounded like something from ’90s or like early T.I. No autotune needed. Straight from the street rap stories to a** shaking beats.

This record made me keep my street cred during the summer hip hop drought. If you’re ready to party. Enjoy “My Krazy Life”!

spotify:album:4F6GGyqtJoF4EOxDgsKzsB

Leave a Reply

