1st Song of the Day: “Mele Kalikimaka” by Bing Crosby & The Andrews Sisters

mele-kalikimaka-bing crosby-spotify-screenshot

Why can’t it be Friday? Such in the mood for it. All I really want to do is catch up on TV while relaxing in my comfy bed. Basically, same story…different day isn’t it? Dealing with unfriendly coworkers is the cause probably. Good thing I don’t take my work stress home with me anymore. Such a positive step in the right direction. My free time is accoladed for pleasurable stuff. Like Wings. Many, many wings. Tomorrow shouldn’t be bad. We’re pretaped after all. *knocks on wood*

I couldn’t pass by Bing Crosby during our Xmas sessions. He’s the king baby. “Mele Kalikimaka” isn’t Mele Kalikimaka without him. I don’t think another cover of it has impressed me. I love the originally. No chance of getting around it.

Another album dropped. Did you check it out yet? If you didn’t…don’t worry, another one drops in 19 hours. Until then…Mele Kalikimaka.

Leave a Reply

