1st Song of the Day: “I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink” by Merle Haggard

i think ill just sit here and drink spotify screengrab

It is crazy how leaving 10 minutes early changes my whole commute. Some things aren’t worth understanding. Didn’t watch the CMAs, but still in a country mood. Merle Haggard’s  “I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink” sums up a mentality I pray stays with me in my elder days.

Got a bunch of pretape/affl stuff to prep. So, gotta bounce. Hope you’re enjoying the music updates. More songs later in the day!

Leave a Reply

