1st Song of the Day: “I Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry” by Dexter Gordon

dexter-gordon-guess-ill-hang-my-tears-out-to-dry-spotify-screengrab

NPR is sponsored by readers like you.  Wait?  I’m not working for a non-profit? Just day four of our unannounced jazz week.  I can dig that.  Promise next week will be extra special for our non-instrumental fans.  Dexter Gordon’s jazzy rendition of  “I Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry” is a absolute delight.

In other news, the Dodger game was fun.  Awkwardly making small talk with my bosses is never fun.  But I got unlimited Dodger Dogs & Nachos!!!  Then I left early, got lost in the parking lost for 45 minutes, and made it home after midnight,  Can’t believe I was so stupid, but in my defense…felt like shit.  Nice workout though.  Thinking your car was stolen despite being in a whole different area is a feeling I ever wish to experience again.

No Wings tonight.  Our seventh helping of Allen Stone at the Mayan.

Leave a Reply

