1st Song of the Day: “Anywhere For You (Tiësto vs Dzeko & Torres Remix)” by John Martin

John Martin - Anywhere For You (Tiësto vs Dzeko & Torres Remix)

Boy, am I not ready for today.  We return from the dark times, which means much more daily morning prep for me.  Not complaining.  I liked it better when I could feel like a normal worker bee.  Not one who has to juggle the subjective opinions of a bosses office.  Wish me luck.

Normal weekend.  Spent some time down at the very crowded Echo Park Rising Music Festival on Saturday.  You can view the pictures here!  It.  Was.  Crowded.  Long lines galore.  Not when I got there.  Took a hour or two, but the Echo & Echoplex were filled to the brim with smelling Echo Parkians & photographers / bloggers.  Or basically, Buzzband’s clan was in full effect.  Decided to bounce earlier because I started to feel funky.  That Taix parking lot always gets me sick.  Must be a tree or something.  The third time it has happened.

More shows this week:  Young Rising Sons Wednesday at the Troubadour.  Future Islands, maybe, at the Fonda…and we end the week at the FYF Music Festival!  Whether I see FI on Thursday or Saturday…I’m just happy to finally experience the buzzworthy rockers.

This remix of John Martin’s “Anywhere for You” is just lovely.  Perfect track for a morning workout.  Welcome to Monday.  We’re rolling…

Leave a Reply

