1st Song of the Day: “6 In The Morning” by D12

6-in-the-morning-d12-eminem-rap-spotify-screengrab

Welcome to D12 world, where you get anything from…well, you can finish it.  If ya know it. I can rightfully assume that D12 isn’t one of those artists our readers know outright.  Seeing how I forgot about this record until this morning.  Wanted something Eminem, but not LP Eminem like yesterday.  Leaned to some his mixtape beefs from the early ’00s.  Which made me arrive on this Hip Hop planet.

Listening to “6 in the Morning” felt like I had flew a spaceship back to a planet I once frequented.  Still with its Purple Hills.  Weird, but comforting at the same time.  Played so much Halo to this record.  Didn’t take me long to recall the lyrics.  Now, all I want to do is listen to ‘D12 World’.  Well, only the Eminem tracks.

Slept for 10 hours yesterday after an amazing dinner.  Chalk it up to that.

In other news, I’m surrounding myself in & around Sondre Lerche’s new LP — ‘Please’.  Riot Act was nice enough to let me write something up & plug his upcoming Troubadour Showcase in Oct that we’ll be attending.  On my 5th listening session, and more of the doors have opened to theme & execution.  Expect a specialized post on Spotlight Saturday!

It’s 6 in the morning on Tuesday.  Who’s excited to add more to our puzzle layout?  This guy.  Good morning…

Leave a Reply

